Athlete Services

25 years of trust by over 130 sports legends

Throughout the past 25 years, over 130 (and counting) sports legends, retired hockey greats and Hall of Fame members along with their families, have placed their trust in Classic Auctions to deliver the best results for the sale of their cherished collections and mementos. These legends include such luminaries as Maurice Richard, Jean Beliveau, Howie Morenz, Marcel Dionne, Bobby Hull, Yvan Cournoyer, Ed Belfour, Eric Lindros, Bryan Trottier, Billy Smith, Johnny Bucyk, and Raymond Bourque (see complete list on page 14). Each relationship is special to us and we strive each day to continue building upon them.

This emphasizes our status as the trusted industry leader, recognized and even highly respected by the NHL player community. It is our sincerest goal to offer the highest quality of service in the hobby, from the most important collections ever offered, to any single, modest consignment.

White-Glove Service

Designed to ensure the most pleasing consignment experience, most importantly, we will make this easy for you. We will handle the entire all-inclusive process, from the pick-up and transport of the items to our offices to completing the needed research internally without constantly making calls for information. No one else can offer this

Our experience allows us to offer this five-star white-glove service to our premium consignors with absolutely no worries regarding transport, duty, authentication and completion of the sale. Our team can even package-up the entire collection where they are, making this a full-service stress-free process.

Interested in our Athlete Consignment Services? Contact us now to schedule a meeting or simply to learn more

Contact our Team

See Other Testimonies

Private Collections Sold by Classic Auctions as of August 2020

Bobby Hull

Bobby Hull, 2004

Rogatien Vachon

Rogatien Vachon, 2010

Toe Blake (estate), 1997
Guy Lafleur, 2001
Henri Richard, 2001
Maurice Richard, 2002
Yvan Cournoyer, 2002
Guy Lapointe, 2003
Gilbert Perreault, 2003
Howie Morenz (estate), 2003
Dennis Hull, 2003
Dick Duff, 2003
Andre Racicot, 2003
Guy Lapointe, 2003
Christian Bordeleau, 2003
Normand Rochefort, 2003
Brad Park, 2003
Tony McKegney, 2003
Gilles Gilbert, 2003
Gaston Gingras, 2003
Gilbert Perreault, 2003
Darryl Sittler, 2004
Richard Sevigny, 2004
Pierre Mondou, 2004
Camil DesRoches, 2004
Gord Donnely, 2004
Garry Unger, 2004
Jose Theodore, 2004
Marcel Dionne, 2004
Jean Beliveau, 2005
Rick Vaive, 2005
Michel Parizeau, 2005
Robert Guindon, 2005
Johnny Bucyk, 2005
Buddy O’Conner, 2005
Simon Nolet, 2005
Serge Aubry, 2005

Frank Mahovlich, 2005
Michel Plasse, 2005
Mario Roberge, 2005
Andre Pronovost, 2005
Edmonton Oilers, 2005
Jacques Plante (estate), 2006
Bill Gadsby, 2006
Elmer Lach, 2006
Gilles Meloche, 2006
Rod Langway, 2007
Marcel Paille (estate), 2007
Claude Larose, 2007
Chuck Rayner (estate), 2007
Bill Tuele, 2007
Sam Simpson, 2007
Camille Henry (estate), 2007
Roger Crozier, 2007
Clark Gillies, 2008
Peter Pocklington, 2008
Pelle Lindbergh (estate), 2008
Jacques Laperriere, 2008
Dr. Ernie Lewis, 2008
Bob Bourne, 2008
Bun Cook (estate), 2009
Stu Poirier, 2009
Yvon Lambert, 2009
Albert “Junior” Langlois, 2009
John Ferguson (estate), 2009
Normand Leveille, 2009
Peter Dalla Riva (CFL), 2009
Tony Gabriel (CFL), 2009
Borje Salming, 2010
Norm Ullman, 2010
Willy Lindstrom, 2010
Russ Blinco (estate), 2010

Ted Kennedy (estate), 2010
Rogatien Vachon, 2010
Bryan Trottier, 2011
Vaclav Nedomansky, 2011
Vincent Damphousse, 2011
Luc Robitaille, 2011
Vladimir Dzurilla (estate), 2011
Pierre Larouche, 2011
Jacques Lemaire, 2012
Kim St-Pierre, 2012
Ken Morrow, 2012
Josef Cerny, 2012
Kirk McLean, 2012
Wayne Cashman, 2012
Gordon Cameron (estate), 2012
Rene Lecavalier, 2012
Andy Bathgate, 2012
Tommy Joe Coffey (CFL), 2012
Bill Symons (CFL), 2012
George Brancato (CFL), 2012
Lanny McDonald, 2013
Larry Melnyk, 2013
Frank Bonello, 2013
Ed Van Impe, 2013
Dennis Polonich, 2013
Patrick Roy, 2013
Emile “Butch” Bouchard (estate), 2014
Robert “Butch” Goring, 2014
Larry Hillman, 2014
Harry Howell, 2014
Charline Labonte, 2014
Brett Hull, 2014
Billy Smith, 2015
Dr. John Finley, 2015
Gary Bergman (estate), 2015

Alex Delvecchio, 2015
Peter Sidorkiewicz, 2015
Ed Belfour, 2016
Barrie Stafford, 2016
Jacques Villeneuve (F1), 2016
Julius “Pete” Leichnitz (estate), 2016
Ted Lindsay (estate), 2016
Eric Lindros, 2017
Mathieu Dandenault, 2017
Jean Ratelle, 2017
Jim Dorey (estate), 2017
Ed Chynoweth (estate), 2017
Paul Coffey, 2018
Jocelyn Guevremont, 2018
Gordon “Red” Berenson, 2018
Tod Sloan (estate), 2018
J.J. Daigneault, 2018
Doug Gilmour, 2019
Bryan Trottier, 2019
Vic Hadfield, 2019
Denis Owchar, 2019
Herb Carnegie (estate), 2019
Ray Bourque, 2019
Don Simmons (estate), 2019
Jean Beliveau (estate), 2020
Paul Henderson, 2020
Percy Nicklin (estate), 2020
Bob Gainey, 2020